Six6s Cricket Exchange in Bangladesh

Asia Cup 2023 Timetable and Past Winner

Comments Off on Asia Cup 2023 Timetable and Past Winner
Asia Cup 2023 Timetable and Past Winner

The dates for the 2023 Asia Cup, which will be co-hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka, have been released. The highly-anticipated event will take place from August 30 to September 17.

Pakistan will play Nepal in the opening match of the 2023 Asia Cup at Multan. The fifty-over competition will include six teams, divided into two groups of three teams each.

Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Sri Lanka are in Group B, while Pakistan, India, and Nepal are in Group A. Pakistan will host four matches over two locations during the tournament, while Sri Lanka will host the other matches.

On September 2 at Kandy, the famous match between India and Pakistan is scheduled.

The Super 4s will start on September 6 and follow the six group-stage games. 

On September 17 in Colombo, the top two teams after the Super 4s will compete in the championship game.

DateGroup StageVenue
30 Aug 2023Pakistan vs NepalMultan, Pakistan
31 Aug 2023Bangladesh vs Sri LankaKandy, Sri Lanka
2 Sep 2023Pakistan vs IndiaKandy, Sri Lanka
3 Sep 2023Bangladesh vs AfghanistanLahore, Pakistan
4 Sep 2023India vs NepalKandy, Sri Lanka
5 Sep 2023Afghanistan vs Sri LankaLahore, Pakistan

Super 4s

DateGroup StageVenue
6 Sep 2023A1 vs B2Lahore, Pakistan
9 Sep 2023B1 vs B2Colombo, Sri Lanka
10 Sep 2023A1 vs A2Colombo, Sri Lanka
12 Sep 2023A2 vs B1Colombo, Sri Lanka
14 Sep 2023A1 vs B1Colombo, Sri Lanka
15 Sep 2023 A1 vs B2Colombo, Sri Lanka
17 Sep 2023FinalColombo, Sri Lanka

On 12 Sept 2022, Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan by 23 runs to win their sixth championship in Dubai. 

Dasun Shanaka, captain of Sri Lanka, accepted the USD$150,000 winners’ prize from Sourav Gangly, president of the Board of Control for Cricket in India, at the presentation ceremony after Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan in the T20 Asia Cup final match in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Following Sri Lanka’s victory against Pakistan in the T20 Asia Cup final match, Pakistan’s skipper Babar Azam accepted the runners-up prize of USD$ 75,000 from Chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board Ramiz Raja.

During the presentation ceremony following Sri Lanka’s victory over Pakistan in the T20 cricket Asia Cup final, Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva of Sri Lanka, second from right, is presented with the player of the series trophy.

For a consistent stream of thrilling cricket updates, make sure to follow Six6s.

Six6s promises to deliver a continuous flow of captivating news and information. Don’t miss out on the opportunity to stay informed and entertained – follow Six6s today!